NFL announces list of players who will attend draft

NFL Draft

The NFL Draft is only three weeks away, and now we have the complete list of who will be sitting in the green room at AT&T Stadium.

On Thursday, the NFL announced the complete list of players who will be attending the NFL Draft on April 26 down in Arlington, Texas. Like most years, almost all of the players in the group are expected to either go in the first or early-second rounds, save for Central Florida linebacker Shaquem Griffin.

This year, the NFL has invited 22 youngsters to walk up on stage when their names get called, including the following…

Josh Allen, QB, Wyoming
Sam Darnold, QB, USC
Lamar Jackson, QB, Louisville
Josh Rosen, QB, UCLA
Saquon Barkley, RB, Penn State
Derrius Guice, RB, LSU
Kolton Miller, OT, UCLA
Connor Williams, OT, Texas
Taven Bryan, DT, Florida
Vita Vea, DT, Washington
Bradley Chubb, DE, North Carolina State
Marcus Davenport, DE, UTSA
Tremaine Edmunds, LB, Virginia Tech
Rashaan Evans, LB, Alabama
Shaquem Griffin, LB, Central Florida
Roquan Smith, LB, Georgia
Leighton Vander Esch, LB, Boise State
Jaire Alexander, CB, Louisville
Minkah Fitzpatrick, CB, Alabama
Josh Jackson, CB, Iowa
Denzel Ward, CB, Ohio State
Derwin James, S, Florida State

Of the 22 players, the most represented position is linebacker, with five. Quarterbacks and cornerbacks have four each, while there are only a pair of running backs and one safety.

The NFL Draft is set to run three days beginning at 8 p.m. ET on Thursday, April 26. The draft will conclude in the afternoon of April 28, with the scramble to sign undrafted free agents beginning afterwards.


Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

5 best battles to keep an eye on during training camp
5 best training camp battles for Steelers in 2019
Jimmy Garoppolo needs George Kittle to be his Rob Gronkowski
Steelers have plans to fully unveil Jaylen Samuels this year
5 bold predictions for Minnesota Vikings in 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *